Join Arleen on Facebook and Goodreads or @aallemanwrites on Twitter

I love meeting readers at book signings

Arleen Alleman’s novels: Mystery-based travel novels with lots of suspense, set in Las Vegas, Australia, South America, on cruise ships, and many other locations. Unforgettable characters, with romance and contemporary themes. Explore exotic travel, crime-fighting, and family drama with Darcy Farthing.

I love meeting new readers from all over the world and sharing their adventures. You can ask questions or leave a message on the Contact Page.” –Arleen

Jump to Children’s BookSometimes Naughty-Always Loved

Read an Interview With Arleen

Mystery and Suspense: Darcy Farthing Adventures

Welcome aboard. In this six-book series, we follow a beautiful but troubled scientist as she uses her considerable wit to solve crimes that threaten those closest to her.  

A pragmatic scientist, Darcy begins the series as a pharmaceutical representative with a lot of emotional baggage but ends with redemption and healing. She becomes a writer, loyal friend, partner, and mother as well as a crime fighter. Her intelligence, high degree of morality, and troubled past make her a complex endearing protagonist.

Six complex, thoughtful, fast-paced stories with intrigue, danger, romance, travel, and personal upheaval. An endearing cast of characters with exotic settings on land and sea.

Book OneCurrents Deep and Deadly

The mystery and suspense begin for scientist, Darcy Farthing, when she embarks on a cruising journey to exotic travel locations aboard a luxury ship, only to find unexpected intrigue, danger, romance, and personal upheaval.

Book One-Currents Deep and Deadly: The mystery and suspense begin here on a highly unusual and frightening cruise around South America, where nothing is as it seems and there’s no safe haven.

“You can truly believe you have a handle on how your little slice of life fits into the whole pie. But just when you think pepperoni is all you’ll ever need, someone dumps a bunch of mushrooms and peppers on top, and suddenly a mind-blowing revelation smacks you in the mouth. My name is Darcy Farthing, and this is my slice-of-life-with-everything-on-it story.”  Darcy Farthing–Currents Deep and Deadly

Immerse yourself in three intertwining chronicles blended into one fast-paced journey. Darcy Farthing offers tidbits of history and geography from her travel log of South American seaports, spins a tale of murder and madness aboard a cruise ship, and reveals her own devastating but enlightening personal crisis.

On a supposedly romantic voyage, Darcy encounters a series of unbelievable coincidences with links to her early life, a time she has tried hard to forget. Before the trip is over, she meets the man who could be her soul mate, battles a psychotic shipboard killer, and runs headlong into her carefully hidden past. She breaks free of her emotional prison—but at what price? The wondrous and terrifying events of this monthlong adventure meld together in ways that threaten to either complete her life or destroy it.

Buy Now!  

 Amazon     Barnes & Noble

More mystery Books in the Darcy Farthing Adventures Series

Book Two-Currents of Vengeance: Waves of vengeance follow the characters who travel back to the crime scene to bring a murderer to justice
Book Three-Current Assets: Darcy and her beloved card, Sunny, face corruption, murder, and terrorism in SW Florida
Book Four-Alternate Currents: An upscale Seattle neighborhood is the scene of ugly crimes linked to bigotry and madness and a child with too many parents.
Book Five-A Current Deception: On the sea again sailing around Australia along with yellow crazy ants, a bacterial menace, and a master of disguise bent on revenge and murder.

Buy Now!

Book Six-Currents of Sin: Get acquainted with Darcy Farthing and friends with the sixth and final series installment, Currents of Sin, available in print and ebook formats. Or begin the adventure with Book one, Currents Deep and Deadly.

Currents of Sin Book Trailer

I visualize my life current and other people’s currents flowing along on parallel courses mostly unfelt, running deep below the surface, then suddenly colliding, causing all manner of change and adjustment. When my current collided with Mick’s, as often happens, I took on some of his overspill, and he mine.”   –Darcy Farthing

Acclaim for the Darcy Farthing Adventures

Top Shelf Magazine 2018 Contest Finalist

Description: Currents of Sin

Homeless teens are disappearing from the streets of Las Vegas. Investigative reporter, Darcy Farthing, travels to Sin City to find a missing girl, Pammie Fleetfoot. Working with her friend and former LA cop, Tom Smythe, she soon learns the tragic reality of street teens caught in human trafficking for prostitution and controlled by Asian gangs. Darcy and Tom form a bond with two frightened teen prostitutes, but soon after the two confront the girls’ young pimp, he is brutally murdered. Darcy blames herself and fears for the girls’ safety. When they refuse her offer of help and will not leave the streets, she realizes a self-styled neighborhood preacher has a mysterious hold on them. Meanwhile, violence and abductions are escalating.

While in Vegas, Darcy is staying with her best friend, Sid, who is receiving threats from an anonymous caller. Darcy fears that her meddling with traffickers is endangering Sid. After a shocking twist changes everything and confirms the personal danger, Darcy is convinced she must remain in Vegas to find Pammie and bring criminals to justice. Darcy’s husband Mick, a government investigator, rushes to join her. With his help, she discovers a startling connection between the human traffickers and an old enemy intent on revenge. When the police and FBI finally raid the traffickers’ prostitution ring, Darcy is caught between two vicious criminal networks.

Far from the mystery and suspenseful adventures of Darcy Farthing

A Delightful Children’s Book Featuring a Sweet Tabby Cat.

Sometimes Naughty-Always Loved: Mary and Her Big Cat Brain:

Amazon   Barnes&Noble   A sweet children’s book provides a gentle lesson in the meaning of unconditional love presented by a very smart tabby named Mary.  Check out the preview video below. 

Sure to be a hit with toddlers and children learning to read. This book provides a little more text than the usual picture book, in order to help children develop their early reading skills.

Buy! Sometimes Naughty-Always Loved: Mary and Her Big Cat Brain

More about this book.

A combination of fabulous illustrations and clever narrative will make this book a favorite for children.-Amazon reviewer.

A lovely story with beautiful illustrations

Book Trailer: “Sometimes Naughty-Always Loved.”